Our leadership


These leaders serve as shepherds under the chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ, who is the head of the church. They devote themselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word, seeking under God’s authority to provide oversight and direction to our church’s overall ministry as we pursue our mission of leading people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.
Brent Burklund
Jeff Kautz
George Cheek
Jason Davis
Duane Norman
Dan Smith
John Stone
Tom Werblow
on sabbatical

Ministry staff

These leaders oversee and direct our various ministry areas, working to equip and empower believers to do the ministry for which the Lord has gifted them as part of the church body here at Berean.
Brandon Dean
Worship Arts Director
Kathy Huebner
Kids Connect Director
Dan Smith
Executive Pastor
John Stone
Lead Pastor
(also oversees Grow Groups)
Andrew Walker
Sola Director

Ministry support staff

These leaders offer additional support for our ministry staff in making sure people, systems, and logistics are all connecting and working together.
Nikki Bergeron
Finance Administrator
Emmalee Burke
Connection Coordinator
Trevor Entz
Media Production Team Coordinator
Melissa Friedrich
Kids Connect & Next Steps Coordinator
Becky Hasenauer
Office Administrator
Robyn Huffman
Volunteer Coordinator
Lorre McKeone
Ministry Support Coordinator
Liza Smith
Pastors’ Administrative Assistant
Amy Woods
Directors’ Administrative Assistant